The Functional Four senses include Smell (Olfactory), Taste/Oral (Gustatory), Sight (Visual), and Hearing (Auditory). When these four are not working just right, we and those around us notice!

What are the 4 spiritual senses?

In Christianity, the four senses are literal, allegorical, tropological and anagogical.

What are 5 senses in human?

We Have More Than Five Senses; Most people take the faculties of sight, touch, smell, taste and hearing for granted—but not the scientist. Recent findings suggest we may have abilities we never suspected. As a subscriber, you have 10 gift articles to give each month.31.12.1969

Are there 4 or 5 senses?

There are five basic human senses: touch, sight, hearing, smell and taste. The sensing organs associated with each sense send information to the brain to help us understand and perceive the world around us.

What are out 5 senses?

Humans have five senses: vision, hearing, touch, smell, and taste.

READ  Can a monk drink alcohol?
About the Author

While living in a residential meditation and yoga ashram from 1999 to 2013, Leon devoted his life to the study and practice of meditation.
He accumulated about 15,000 hours of practice over many longer immersion retreats, including hours of silent meditation, chanting, prostrations, and mantra.
While participating in a "meditation marathon," he once sat in meditation for 40 hours straight. More importantly, he fell in love with meditation during this time.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}